The Employee Contribution Auto-Submission feature relies upon maintaining a single contribution instruction for only one person. Therefore, this feature is only available to plans with one (1) participant.
If you are subscribed to Auto-Contribution, ProgramPay will monitor your plan for additional employees. If your plan adds a second participant, the auto-submission will be systemically disabled. You will receive an email notification informing you if the auto-submission is disabled, and instructing you to begin submitting payroll contributions via the ProgramPay portal.
Don't use the auto-submit feature in combination with another method of submitting 401k contributions or you'll risk creating duplicate contribution entries. For example, one Auto-submit is set you should not manually enter the contribution. You also cannot use the auto-submit feature in combination with a payroll integration. If your plan is already setup for integration with your payroll provider, please disable it before setting up the Auto-Submit feature.